Past Award Recipients

Past Award Recipients

Ron Joekel Scholarship and All-State Student Council

This award is given to a senior student in each NASC district that has exhibited outstanding leadership in their student council and has been an active participant in NASC at the district and state level. The winners for each district are selected by a committee consisting of the district advisor and at least 2 other advisors from that district. These ALL STATE winners are honored at the NASC State Convention. One of the 8 district winners is selected by the NASC Executive Director and at least 2 other faculty members of the NASC Board of Directors to be given the $500 Ron Joekel Scholarship and a plaque. This scholarship winner will be announced at the State Convention.

Bobby Becker, Millard South High School
Vincent Kouakou, LIncoln North Star High School

Jessalyn Holdcraft, Crete High School

Jack Anderson, Kearney High School